Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Spry - Sa vie, son oeuvre, et le reste [Saison 3]
3 mars 2005

The Gerard Song – by Les Boites à Chaussures

zoom_gerard1Sur la Bande Originale du film « Gerard Le Lezard – Le film », on pouvait trouvait en bonus Track une chanson du fameux groupe « Les Boites à Chaussures ». Certains l'auront remarqué, l'anglais expérimental d'Spry se conjuguait merveilleusement avec l'harmonica de Jean Reno, et pour la séquence émotion, voilà les paroles qui font office de karaoké en accapella :

I need one only word to say I love you, Gerard
I need one only moment with you to be happy
And when the sun give to us one only sunshine, my Lezard
I think is time to dance togheter, mon seul ami

I just need one more chance for sing for Genevieve
It's not my fault if the moon don't want be her friend
Mike tell me you are not a human
But if you're not a man, who is the human on earth

Only you can be a friend, Gerard
Only you can be a Star
Only you can be president, Gerard
And only you can be defeat my nightmare

I need one only word to say « Don't worry », Gerard
I need one only call to make you a party
And when the night come to us, your dream start again
The world look your ass all the week-end

Only you can be a friend, Gerard
Only you can be a Star
Only you can be president, Gerard
And only you can be defeat my nightmare

Just one word, just one moment
Just one think, just one instant
Just one kiss, just one lezard
To be, You and Me, friends for all the life…

Only you can be a friend, Gerard
Only you can be a Star
Only you can be president, Gerard
And only you can be defeat my nightmare

Only you can be a friend, Gerard
Only you can be a Star
Only you can be president, Gerard
And only you can be defeat my nightmare

Publicité
Commentaires
S
Mais que d'émotion mais que d'émotion ! Gérard garde un très bon souvenir de cette période de sa vie (voir son post d'aujourd'hui-si-j'ai-le-temps).<br /> Dixit Gérard, "Les boîtes à chaussures, c'est vraiment le pied"
Publicité
Publicité